Alabama Medical Cannabis Commission Meeting

Minutes

December 8, 2023

The Alabama Medical Cannabis Commission met on December 8, 2023, at the Alabama State House, room 200. The meeting was called to order by Chairman Rex Vaughn at 8:39 A.M.

The roll was taken with a quorum present. Commission members present for the meeting were Chairman Rex Vaughn, Vice Chairman Sam Blakemore, Mr. Dwight Gamble, Dr. Eric Jensen, Mr. James Harwell, Dr. Jimmie Harvey, and Mr. Dion Robinson. Dr. William Saliski, Dr. Angela Martin, Ms. Loree Skelton, Judge Charles Price, Ms. Taylor Hatchett, and Dr. Jerzy Szaflarski were absent from the meeting.

Chairman Vaughn made introductory remarks and provided guidance as to the presentation process. He noted that materials for all applicants, including applications, written briefs, videos, and presentations had been provided to Commissioners in advance of the meeting. Chairman Vaughn also reiterated that, regardless of whether an applicant requested to make a presentation, all applicants are subject to be considered for an award of license.

The Commission then received presentations and participated in discussions with the following integrated facility applicants:

- Flowerwood Medical Cannabis, LLC
- A.M. Sky, LLC
- Artemis Agricultural Industries Inc.
- Specialty Medical Products of Alabama, LLC
- Justice Cannabis Alabama, LLC
- Medella, LLC
- Aspire Medical Partners, LLC
- TheraTrue Alabama, LLC

There being no further business, a motion to adjourn until Tuesday, December 12, 2023, at 1:00 P.M. was made by Dr. Blakemore, seconded by Mr. Harwell, and unanimously approved by the Commission. The meeting adjourned at 4:29 P.M.

Approved on: _____

Secretary: _____