The following members have been appointed to the Alabama Medical Cannabis Commission. Their appointments will come up for confirmation consideration at the next meeting of the Alabama Legislature.

Gov. Kay Ivey Appointments:

Dr. William Saliski Jr. – Pulmonologist

Dr. Sam Blakemore – Pharmacist

Dwight Gamble – Banker

Lt. Gov. Will Ainsworth Appointments:

Dr. Angela Martin – Pediatrician

Dr. Eric Jensen – Biochemist

Loree Skelton – Healthcare Lawyer

Speaker Mac McCutcheon Appointments:

Rex Vaughn – Farmer

Charles Price – Circuit Judge

Pro Tem Greg Reed Appointments:

Dr. Steven Stokes – Oncologist

Taylor Hatchett – Farmer

Agriculture Commissioner Rick Pate Appointment:

James Harwell – Nursery/Landscaper

State Health Officer Scott Harris Appointment:

Dr. Jerzy P. Szaflarski – UAB/Department of Neurology

Attorney General Steve Marshall (Non-Voting) Appointment:

Katherine Robertson – Chief Counsel at AG Office

ALEA Secretary Hal Taylor (Non-Voting) Appointment:

Dion Robinson – ALEA Special Agent